Best Beans for Vegans

beans for vegans

Nutritious and chock-full of protein, fiber, and iron, all beans are a vegan’s best friend. In many vegan diets, you’ll find these six beans. Chickpeas (Garbanzo beans) Chickpeas have a potato-like texture and are great in curries, stews, soups, and even blended for mock tuna sandwiches. Dry chickpeas can also be ground into a flour … Read more

No Meat Zone Recipes: Fried Rice with Browned Tofu

VEGAN Fried rice- It makes sense that Chinese cuisine is one of the easiest to “veganize” because tofu originated in the Han dynasty in ancient China. You can walk into most any Chinese restaurant, ask to replace meat with tofu in your meal and no one will look at you like you have 3 eyes … Read more

Vegan Super Bowl Recipes

I have to admit it was a nice reprieve this weekend not to have football on all day. But with the Super Bowl coming this weekend we will have a house full of people who like to snack while cheering on their team, so I will be busy in the kitchen again! Most game-watching food … Read more

10 Prepackaged Snacks for Vegans

With summer parties and road trips right in full swing, vegans need to know what snacks are available and where they can be found. Fear not, because there are so many vegan snacks that are easy to find and that you are already very familiar with. Of course, there are some healthier options for the … Read more

Best Vegan Ice Creams

As we all know but may be reluctant to admit, the lazy days of summer are quickly coming to an end. That doesn’t mean we have to say goodbye to the world’s greatest summertime treat: Ice Cream!! (Dairy-free, of course.) There are so many incredible brands and flavors available it’s nearly impossible to choose just … Read more

Trace Ingredients in Otherwise Vegan Foods

The main and most widely accepted definition of veganism (taken from is as follows: “Veganism is a way of living which seeks to exclude, as far as is possible and practicable, all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing or any other purpose.” By making the choice to become vegan, you’re … Read more